shoot and edit – red

red

sooc

This is me and the only thing that I can find that’s red and still fits me. I have a beautiful red skirt that I wore several sizes-down ago. Yes, I did try it on but, sadly, only one leg would fit through the waist. I’ve spared you the gruesomeness of that scene by not including any shots of my leg in the skirt. You’re welcome.

Technical Notes: This was a hurried shot taken about 5 minutes before taking Little Dude to school today. I failed to focus in on my eyes … I find this really tough when doing self-portraits and when Little Dude is popping in and out of my shots. Hoping to fix that and to make the red scarf pop a little with my edit. I’m also considering using this shot for my picture motherhood 52-week project.

5 thoughts on “shoot and edit – red

Leave a Reply

