scavenger hunt sunday

I think my photos for this week’s scavenger hunt could have been placed under more than one theme with reflection and memories being the overarching themes. But isn’t that the nature of photographs … capturing our memories of the day and often times moving us to deeper reflection when we happen see these images later.

MEMORIES
a photograph of me and my 3 boys in earlier days

DOORWAY
Every doorway, every intersection has a story... Katherine Dunn
The boys wanted to sit next to each other at lunch and were practically sitting on each other's lap by the end. There's a lot of love between these two.

Photography love...

REFLECTION
My oldest son's eyes are lovely to photograph ... so very bright and reflective ... and often lost in thought

SILHOUETTE
the planets aligned ... silhouette is the theme for my 52-week self-portrait project, too

SILVER
a decoration left in the dining room from 2 Christmases past

Visit Ramblings and Photos by Ashley Sisk to see how others interpreted this week’s themes.

Here are the themes for next weekend’s challenge:

  1. Texture (current Mortal Muses’ prompt)
  2. Fog (Exploring with a Camera prompt – linky open starting February 2nd.)
  3. Button (PieniLintu’s suggestion)
  4. Beverage or Drink (PieniLintu’s suggestion)
  5. Seventies (PieniLintu’s suggestion – could be interpreted as vintage 70’s image/product, a person in their 70’s or 70’s processing)
15 thoughts on “scavenger hunt sunday

  1. The doorway is my favorite : ) Such a great idea about the tudor! I think that might save us lots of headaches. I never even thought of it : )

    Have a great week! Have fun shooting your beautiful family! Love, Becky

  2. Ooh, your Doorway! I love it. It made me stop and looked …and looked. The contrast and brightness is just perfect. You’ve captured a simple every day moment and made it almost magical. ๐Ÿ™‚ (Oh, I love the Tripp Trapp that one of your boys is one, too!)

  3. Ooh, your Doorway! I love it. It made me stop and looked …and looked. The contrast and brightness is just perfect. You’ve captured a simple every day moment and made it almost magical. ๐Ÿ™‚ (Oh, I love the Tripp Trapp that one of your boys is on, too!)

  4. I have always been a fan of silhouettes and I love the way you have included the flower in the center and the texture of your curtains in the background. I imagine your self-portrait project will be amazing.

  5. it is funny how when you comment on folks in a linky like this… how many of us tend to like the same shots on peoples takes!! ha ha… with that… the doorway is my favorite… =) lol!

Leave a Reply

