3|365

The great thing about being a mom to two young boys is that I can indulge in whimsy all I want. Take this child-sized chair, for example. It’s just shouts fun. But today I fell a little out of love with this chair, which has sat under LittleR Dude’s bedroom window since the day we brought it home.

This morning, as I was getting out of the shower, I heard my older son exclaim, “Mommy! Mommy! LittleR Dude needs help!” You see, my 3-year-old used this chair to climb up on the window ledge, which is not more than 2 inches deep. My husband found him with his face and body hugging the glass, unable to maneuver his way back down. He was only 3 feet up but his head hitting the floor or hard object would not have been a fun outcome. I’m thinking about moving the chair but then he could always find another means of getting up that ledge. I have visions of him falling through the window, as unlikely that this could ever happen. I’m hoping that the incident scared him enough to not attempt this Spiderman trick again.

Leave a Reply

