scavenger hunt sunday

It’s been 3 weeks since I’ve participated. The boys decorated the tree Saturday morning and, lo and behold, I had 3 out of the 5 theme shots. Frosty was taken back in late Nov, I’m afraid. And Quiet was shot for my other blog. No matter. It feels good to have posted something this week. I can’t wait to see everyone’s interpretations.

1. holiday colors

2. winter icon

3. a tree – Can you tell that the boys decorated the tree (with a little help from Daddy)?

4. quiet – Exactly half a second of quiet with LittleR Dude. Before and after this shot, not so much.

5. my favorite color – To be honest, a multi-coloured image would be more accurate but, since I have a photo of my rich, dark brown floor (which I love), today it’s dark, brown : )

Visit Ramblings and Photos by Ashley Sisk to see how others interpreted this week’s themes.

Here are the themes for next weekend’s challenge:

  1. Winter (next week’s Paper Mama theme)
  2. BW with Selective Coloring (December 2010 Photo Hunt Item)
  3. The Wind (Becca’s Suggestion)
  4. Framed (Sarah’s Suggestion)
  5. Remember When (Dina’s Suggestion – this can be a Flashback)
14 thoughts on “scavenger hunt sunday

  1. Beautiful work! My sons decorated my tree also…I redid it after they went to bed. Although I did leave Han Solo kissing the random porcelain lady and Leia shooting her from behind. Because yeah…I HAD to.

Leave a Reply

