kiss me. i’m 3!

My youngest turned three today. We celebrated it yesterday. After devouring his birthday cupcake, he leaned towards me with his lips puckered and arms outstretched trying to cup my face in his hands. I giggled at the sight of his icing-covered face but leaned forward to meet his kiss, exaggerating my pucker in imitation. I obviously wasn’t able to capture that exact moment but this photo comes close and reflects my birthday boy’s tender yet goofy side.

Happy Birthday, bubba! I love you to pieces.

2 thoughts on “kiss me. i’m 3!

  1. Pingback: smirk « a picture in time

Leave a Reply

