scavenger hunt sunday

I’m sounding like a broken record … I’ve had another busy week. We hosted a bon voyage bbq yesterday for my husband’s daughter who is off to Australia for a year, which translated to a whole lot of running around during the week, which also meant very little time for this week’s hunt. Oh, and it’s also my youngest son’s 3rd birthday tomorrow. Only 3 photographs are newish.

1. Landscape … sorry this is an oldie and very pixelated because I used my husband’s camera phone
I took this shot during one of our evening strolls. The boys decided to get off their bikes and roll rocks down this huge hill for what seemed like forever. It was one of those moments when I wished I had my d70 with me.

2. Powerline
Does a powercord count?

3. Pose
Why on earth do I have books on my head? This was actually a blooper shot which has turned out to be one of my favourite shots of me because I’m genuinely laughing at how ridiculous I must look trying to (unsuccessfully) balance books on my head. The successful pose and explanation is posted on my other photoblog, picture motherhood, if you’re interested.

4. Newspaper
My dog ate this photograph. It feels a bit of a cop out saying I don’t have a photo for this theme. The truth is I don’t have a dog and I don’t have a newspaper in the house since the weekly local paper that gets delivered to our home got thrown in the recycle bin in my overzealous cleaning spree before our party yesterday. I was going to retrieve it from the bin but then my camera battery died as I was photographing the power cord. Anyhoo, the planets weren’t aligned for me to take this shot. Sorry. My dog ate this photograph.

5. Hobby
Photography. What else? This is my late dad’s SLR. I love that he never took the “PASSED” sticker off.

Here are themes for next weekend’s challenge:

  1. Wish/Dream
  2. Clean
  3. Currency
  4. Pair
  5. Square
11 thoughts on “scavenger hunt sunday

  1. What great shots.. It dosn’t matter that you don’t have a newspaper shot.. Your power cord shot makes up for it totally.. I love it.. But really I love all your shots…..

  2. I LOVE the hobby photo. The perspective is fabulous and it made me nostalgic as well; my dad had an old Canon that he brought through customs when he returned from Korea while in the Navy. He never removed the PASSED sticker either.

Leave a Reply

