scavenger hunt sunday

I’ve been working on a special project this past week (details below) and haven’t had as much time as I’d like to spend on this week’s scavenger hunt. Many of my shots, unfortunately, are showing my neglect.

1. red
I’m all out of red stuff to photograph. I had two better ones last week.

2. homespace
Our backyard has become a wonderful extension to our living/playroom and kitchen. The kids begged to be outside in the rain and I took this shot with the little Pentax waterproof camera. Oops, I had left it on “wide” mode and the camera stitched 2 photos together.

3. fence
Our pool privacy fence.

4. rock
Little rocks sitting on my kitchen window sill. They used to be at the bottom of two tiny pots with ‘magic bean’ plants that suffered during a two-week long vacation away.

5. sharp
I seem to recall a special term for these scissors. De-hemming shears? Sewing mistake undoer? You’ll tell me won’t you?

What other project have I been working on?
A new photoblog just for me … picture motherhood. a 52-week journey in photography.

Here are themes for next weekend’s challenge:

  1. Landscape
  2. Power line
  3. Newspaper
  4. Pose
  5. Hobby
14 thoughts on “scavenger hunt sunday

  1. Oh…..such great photos!!! My favorite has to be your fence, with the shadows of the trees….but I love the texture of your red….and your boys playing in the rain is fantastic too!

Leave a Reply

