kiddie art

The boys and I do a lot of arts and crafts in the kitchen. Today, we gave stamping a go.

I gave them a little demo on how to use the stamps and then left them alone to create. Both boys stamped away, haphazardly. After they were nearly done covering their pages, I showed them how to make a picture, creating a man and a caterpillar using the different shapes. I’m always a little wary about doing this as I fear it would stifle their creativity. Little Dude followed my lead and made a man and caterpillar like me.

I was thrilled when he asked for a third piece of paper and created something completely different:

As for LittleR Dude, he was just happy to get his fingers covered the paint. He called his picture “fireworks” (see first photo).

3 thoughts on “kiddie art

Leave a Reply

