you capture – play

Play. It’s what my boys’ lives are all about. I have an archive full of examples. But since the goal of the You Capture challenge is to actually take a photo relating to the theme (rather than searching my archives), I reserved the afternoon for just that. In between, doing the laundry and making dinner, that is.

Today, I offer you my very first You Capture entry … my 4-year-old playing with puzzle blocks on the dining room table. The concentration on his face is intense. A contrast to the idea of “play” but to him this is a form of play.

Technical Notes: The sun was shining through the dining room window when I sat down with my camera, taking macro shots of a plant. I probably should have run to get my flash when the clouds started rolling in as my son began to play with the blocks but I didn’t. The 1st photo is grainy as a result of my attempt to lighten the shot using LR3.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

