newborn

I had the pleasure of having a newborn in the house today. The family room wasn’t well lit but I remembered how sleep came in very short bursts at this age and so I went without my flash. As a result, almost all my photos of her turned out blurry. Even so, I can’t help but love this one. She looks so peaceful. So new.

One thought on “newborn

  1. Beautiful, beautiful shot! I totally understand what you mean…I tend to get so wrapped up in the photo taking..I forget why I am there. I recently went to a birthday party with my daughter and left my camera at home..everyone was shocked..but it was refreshing 🙂 Sarah

Leave a Reply

