l e g o

And so begins the Lego phase of my parenthood. After almost 4 1/2 years of this mothering gig, I’ve become quite adept at manoeuvering around all the toys strewn about the house. Enter tiny, clear Lego blocks and I find myself constantly hopping on one foot trying to muffle the expletives screaming inside my head. Surprise encounters with these suckers aren’t fun. Last night after putting the kids to bed, I finally put all the Lego in a big, shallow plastic bowl hoping that the boys will keep the unused pieces there. So far so good. The boys haven’t felt the urge to dump the whole lot on the floor …. yet.

Leave a Reply

